10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Domestic In)
Cashier's Check
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington DC, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Bank Fund Staff Federal Credit Union · $7.1B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 13 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank Fund Staff Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Washington, DC | $7.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Apple Federal Credit Union | Fairfax, VA | $5.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citadel Federal Credit Union | Exton, PA | $6.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coastal Federal Credit Union | Raleigh, NC | $6.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community First Federal Credit Union | Appleton, WI | $6.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dfcu Financial Federal Credit Union | Dearborn, MI | $8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Everwise Federal Credit Union | South Bend, IN | $5.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Genisys Federal Credit Union | Auburn Hills, MI | $6.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kinecta Federal Credit Union | Manhattan Beach, CA | $6.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Landmark Federal Credit Union | Brookfield, WI | $7.9B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Langley Federal Credit Union | Newport News, VA | $5.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mission Federal Credit Union | San Diego, CA | $7.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Nasa Federal Credit Union | Upper Marlboro, MD | $5.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Royal Federal Credit Union | Eau Claire, WI | $5.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Service Federal Credit Union | Portsmouth, NH | $6.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Spokane Teachers Federal Credit Union | Liberty Lake, WA | $6.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State Employees Credit Union of Maryland | Linthicum, MD | $5.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| State Farm Federal Credit Union | Bloomington, IL | $5.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Summit Federal Credit Union | Madison, WI | $8.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tinker Federal Credit Union | Oklahoma City, OK | $6.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Travis Federal Credit Union | Vacaville, CA | $5.9B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Truliant Federal Credit Union | Winston Salem, NC | $5.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trustone Financial Federal Credit Union | Plymouth, MN | $6.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| University Of Wisconsin Federal Credit Union | Madison, WI | $6.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Virginia Federal Credit Union | Richmond, VA | $7.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wescom Central Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, CA | $6.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $8.38 among 16 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Bank Fund Staff Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Bank Fund Staff Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Inactive Member Fee 4 | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement of BankFund Visa ® Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Foreign Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Incoming Wire Transfers - Non-USD | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Collection Item, per item | $30 | per item | None |
| Foreign Draft Collection 8 | $30 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Billpayer- Overnight Check Delivery | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Billpayer- Same-Day Delivery (ACH) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Billpayer- Standard 3-Day Delivery | No charge | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Express Delivery/Courier | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Account History | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Cancelled or Deposited Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Statement of Account | $5 | Not stated | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.