15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 10, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Chiphone Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service | $15 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Advance | $38 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement mailed statement: POS/NSF | $38 | Not stated | None |
| GENERAL FEES (applicable to all accounts): Overdraft | $5 | per item | None |
| Overdraft | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing) | $20 | per transaction | None |
| Wire Transfer (Incoming) | $15Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Wire Transfer (International) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Copy of a Bank Check | $6 | per item | None |
| Copy of Chiphone Share Draft | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Reactivation | $15Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Return | $38 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $2 | Not stated | None |
| 10” x 10½” Box | $65 | per year | None |
| 3” x 10½” Box | $40 | per year | None |
| 5” x 10½” Box | $45 | per year | None |
| Key Replacement | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5” x 5” | $30 | per year | None |
| Garnishment Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Annual Fee | $25 | per year | None |
| IRA Termination | $35 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Travel Card Reload | $4.50 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Gift Card | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 10, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.