17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Commonwealth One Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| 1 A monthly fee | $20 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee (No minimum balance required) | No charge | per month | None |
| Relationship Checking Monthly Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7 | per month | None |
| Relationship Plus Checking Monthly Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $12 | per month | None |
| Solutions Checking Monthly Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Share Savings – minimum balance | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Monthly Account Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research per hour | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Money Management Account Excessive Transaction Fee (Transaction > 6 per month) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Bad Address Maintenance per month | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) and ACH Overdraft per presentment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Optional Overdraft Courtesy Pay Service per presentment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) (per item) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Check on Another Bank (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawal Fees, out of Network | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Express Shipping Fee (Debit/Credit Card) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (in U.S. dollars) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing Domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks per item (1 Free Per Day) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $4 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment of Official Check | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment paid by check (per item) | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment per presentment (In Branch or Member Contact Center) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment per presentment (In Online Banking) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $14 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Photocopy of sales draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Statement/Check Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| VISA® Cash Advance | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment of Account | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Levy Against Account | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.