15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Shield Checking $5 · Elite Checking $7.50
Compared at $6.25, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Inova Federal Credit Union · $643M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inova Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Elkhart, IN | $643M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Adventure Federal Credit Union | Grand Rapids, MI | $646M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Align Federal Credit Union | Lowell, MA | $651M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| American 1 Federal Credit Union | Jackson, MI | $661M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Beehive Federal Credit Union | Rexburg, ID | $648M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| City Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $630M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Co-Op Federal Credit Union | Black River Falls, WI | $627M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Coast360 Federal Credit Union | Maite, GU | $633M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Consumer Federal Credit Union | Greeneville, TN | $660M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Embers Federal Credit Union | Marquette, MI | $622M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Emblem Credit Union | Gadsden, AL | $628M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Evergreen Federal Credit Union | Portland, ME | $645M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fedex Employees Credit Association Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $641M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Financial Resources Federal Credit Union | Branchburg, NJ | $659M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Floridacentral Federal Credit Union | Tampa, FL | $622M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| G.P.O. Federal Credit Union | New Hartford, NY | $630M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Homeland Federal Credit Union | Chillicothe, OH | $624M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Insight Federal Credit Union | Winter Springs, FL | $629M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Johns Hopkins Federal Credit Union | Baltimore, MD | $637M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Metro Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $646M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Omni Community Federal Credit Union | Battle Creek, MI | $662M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Our Community Federal Credit Union | Shelton, WA | $638M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Partner Colorado Federal Credit Union | Arvada, CO | $644M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Premier One Federal Credit Union | San Jose, CA | $656M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Security Federal Credit Union | Grand Blanc, MI | $653M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wasatch Peaks Federal Credit Union | Ogden, UT | $658M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 11 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
14 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $6.25, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $6 among 11 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $5 and $7.50.
$6.25 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Inova Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month · A $7.50/month fee if the balance falls below $2,000 for the Elite Checking Account
per month
per hour
per hour
per month
per item
per transaction
per item
per item
per year
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Elite Checking monthly fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | per month | A $7.50/month fee if the balance falls below $2,000 for the Elite Checking Account |
| Shield Checking Monthly Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Mailed Paper Statement | $2.50 | per month | None |
| Return Mail Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Transfer | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM transactions | $2 | per transaction | None |
| To avoid paying a fee, choose any INOVA FCU ATM, Alliance One or CO-OP Network ATM across the nation. Foreign ATM trans | $2 | per item | None |
| Foreign transaction fees | 0.8%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Incoming) | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| State Corporate Check | $15 | per item | None |
| Check Printing depending upon style (less than $500.99) | $3 | per item | None |
| Withdrawal Fee annual distribution: Stop Payment | $29 | per item | None |
| Non-Member check cashing | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $2.50 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| 2 Annual Percentage Rate. Cash advance fees | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Cash advance fees | 4%of the advance ($5 minimum) | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Key Replacement | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Lock Drilling | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lock Drilling Emergency | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10” x 10” | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3” x 10” | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3” x 5” | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5” x 10” | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Fees | $10 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Loan Refinance | $100 | Not stated | None |
| LOC advance fee | $5 | per transaction | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.