18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maine, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Atlantic Regional Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Closed within 90 Days of Opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Abandoned Property Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Monthly (365 days of no activity) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation Hourly | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research Hourly | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card: Rush on Card and PIN | $75Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Rush on Card Replacement | $50 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic: Initial Outgoing Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic: Recurring Outgoing Wire | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign: Outgoing Wire | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order | $3Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Stop Payment Request | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check Sheet (one sheet of four checks) | $2Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Foreign Check Processing Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 10x10x20 Safe Deposit Box Annually | $125 | per year | None |
| 2x5x20 Safe Deposit Box Annually | $30 | per year | None |
| 3x10x20 Safe Deposit Box Annually | $55 | per year | None |
| 3x5x20 Safe Deposit Box Annually | $35 | per year | None |
| 5x10x20 Safe Deposit Box Annually | $75 | per year | None |
| 5x5x20 Safe Deposit Box Annually | $40 | per year | None |
| Box Drilling (includes replacement of lock) | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement (includes rekeying of lock) | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Closing by Rollover or Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Research: Photocopy | $0.50 | Not stated | None |
| One-time Loan Payment by Phone from another | $3 | one time | None |
| Program fee | $835 | one time | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.