14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 22, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $25, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Connecticut, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Connecticut Labor Dept Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Accounts | $5 | per month | None |
| Reconciliation of Statement | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address/Returned Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ACH Overdraft Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Overdraft Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft- checking | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Return NSF CK 1st time | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Return NSF CK 2nd time | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Card Usage Over 8 per month | $1.50 | per item | None |
| ATM Card Replacement - first card replaced | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Card Replacement - second card replaced | $10 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Card Replacement - third or more card replaced | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate -Bank/Teller Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Sharedraft (check) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (must have $100 consistent balance and have other services to avoid fee) | $5 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Collection - deposited check | $10 | per item | None |
| Copy of check Corporate -Bank/Teller Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Share Draft (check) - member | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| ATM Chargebacks | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late fee for Loan Payment After 15 days - plus | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Reprint Statement | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Oct 22, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.