17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Apr 21, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Domestic In)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Louisiana, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Formation Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant/Inactive Account, per month | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Notice | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research, per hour | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Withdrawals (S1, S5, S6) | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Statement Fee | $25Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Protection from Savings, per transfer | $10 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection from Visa, per transfer | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement, per card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing, per wire | $25 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer - Incoming, per wire | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check, per check | $5 | per item | None |
| Merchant Cashier Check, per item | $20 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment, Cashier’s Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Check, per check | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 3x10, per box | $30 | Not stated | None |
| 3x5, per box | $15 | Not stated | None |
| 4x10, per box | $45 | Not stated | None |
| 5x10, per box | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Drilling/Lost Key | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Savings Accounts | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy | $25 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late payment - credit card | $25 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card, per card | $2 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $2 | per item | None |
| Loan Application, each | $15 | per item | None |
| Loan Application/STA, each | $20 | per item | None |
| Loan Payment by Phone (with debit card/Check) | $10 | per item | None |
Apr 21, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.