14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Virginia State University Federal Credit Union · $13M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia State University Federal Credit Union(this institution) | South Chesterfield, VA | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1St Kansas Federal Credit Union | Topeka, KS | $12M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Acadiana Medical Federal Credit Union | Lafayette, LA | $14M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Atchison Village Federal Credit Union | Richmond, CA | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Blaw-Knox Federal Credit Union | Mattoon, IL | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cherokee County Teachers Federal Credit Union | Rusk, TX | $14M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Derry Area Federal Credit Union | Derry, PA | $14M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fedmont Federal Credit Union | Montgomery, AL | $13M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Georgetown University Alumni And St Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $14M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| I B E W 175 Federal Credit Union | Chattanooga, TN | $14M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kraftcor Federal Credit Union | Hawesville, KY | $12M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Local 24 Employees Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, TX | $14M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Metropolitan Services Federal Credit Union | Saint Paul, MN | $12M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mississippi Highway Safty Pat Federal Credit Union | Jackson, MS | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Morris Sheppard Texarkana Federal Credit Union | Texarkana, TX | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| P C Federal Credit Union | Port Allegany, PA | $14M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Quaker Oats Federal Credit Union | Cedar Rapids, IA | $13M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rapides General Hospital Empl Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, LA | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Springfield City Employees Federal Credit Union | Springfield, IL | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Swemp Federal Credit Union | Texarkana, TX | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Teamsters Federal Credit Union | Blaine, MN | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tompkins Employees Federal Credit Union | Ithaca, NY | $12M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Transfiguration Parish Federal Credit Union | Brooklyn, NY | $13M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Two Rivers Federal Credit Union | Arkadelphia, AR | $14M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| United Hospital Center Federal Credit Union | Bridgeport, WV | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Valdosta Teachers Federal Credit Union | Valdosta, GA | $13M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 10 publish this fee(domestic wire)
15 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $15, against a peer median of $25 among 10 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026.
Domestic wire fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's domestic wire fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Virginia State University Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Inactive Account | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft/NSF | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft/NSF | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Lost Card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $1 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller Check | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Share Draft or ACH) | $35 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks (4) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Share Draft | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Return | $35 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Share Early Withdrawal | $100 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $3 | per item | None |
| Loan Application | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Payment | $35 | per item | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.