25 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Classic Checking Account $0 · Fresh Start Checking Account $5
Compared at $2.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Jeep Country Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Classic Checking Account Monthly Service Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Fresh Start Checking Account Monthly Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Closing Account Fee (if closed within 6 months of opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Unblock Reactivation Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation, per hour (minimum one hour) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research Fee, per hour (minimum one hour) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege (ODP) Fee | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Return Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Checks | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Services | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/ Debit Transactions (Machine Surcharge May Apply) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| ATM/ Debit Card replacement (Mail) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (incoming) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Withdrawal fee for an official check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money order (Senior Account Free) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment order | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Services | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Third Party Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies Obtained through HomeBanking | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy (Free through HomeBanking) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination/ Check by Phone (Waived with Re-Occurring ACH) | $5 | per item | None |
| ACH Return | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Online Bill Pay Services | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Visa® and Mastercard Cash Advance Services | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Visa Late Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Origination Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax Fee (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copies | $5 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy (Free through HomeBanking) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.