14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 10, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Colorado, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Affidian Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Bad address | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (ACH) | $28 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (Share Draft) | $28 | per transaction | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction Fee | $1 | per transaction | None |
| Visa Card Replacement | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| International wire | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Stop Payment (employee assistance) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Stop Payment (online banking) $ | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop Pay on Recurring Debit/Credit Card Transactions | $20 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| BillPay Rush Payment | $34.95 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $95 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $95 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Legal order processing (garnishment/levy) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination agreement | $150 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan late payment late | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Visa late payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 10, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.