14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
Compared at $12.50, the middle of its prices
OD Protection Transfer
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Bakersfield City Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation / Research Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Car Fax | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Invalid Address Fee | $3.50 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Per Item (ATM, ACH, & SD) | $25 | per item | None |
| Automatic Overdraft Transfer (Share) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Replacement Card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| VISA Replacement Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment on Official Credit Union Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $20 | per item | None |
| Copy of Credit Union Paid Check or Check Deposited | $3.50 | per item | None |
| Share Draft Copy Fee | $7 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy / Garnishment Processing | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Real Estate Subordination Agreement | $200 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Maintenance Fee | $15 | per year | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Fee | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Extension | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Modification (Real Estate) 1st | $495 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Modification (Real Estate) 2nd | $100 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.