19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
United States Senate Federal Credit Union · $1.5B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States Senate Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Alexandria, VA | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Alabama One Federal Credit Union | Tuscaloosa, AL | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Allsouth Federal Credit Union | Columbia, SC | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Amoco Federal Credit Union | Texas City, TX | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Centris Federal Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Collins Community Federal Credit Union | Cedar Rapids, IA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Credit Union of Florida | Rockledge, FL | $1.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Financial Federal Credit Union | Plymouth, MI | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Credit Union West | Glendale, AZ | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Del Norte Federal Credit Union | Los Alamos, NM | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| East Texas Professional Federal Credit Union | Longview, TX | $1.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Commonwealth Federal Credit Union | Lehigh Valley, PA | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Community Federal Credit Union | Jamestown, ND | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Service Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Listerhill Federal Credit Union | Sheffield, AL | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Multipli Federal Credit Union | Jefferson City, MO | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| One Nevada Federal Credit Union | Las Vegas, NV | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Onpath Federal Credit Union | Metairie, LA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union | Columbia, SC | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| S. C. State Federal Credit Union | Columbia, SC | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sikorsky Financial Federal Credit Union | Stratford, CT | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Summit Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NY | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| U.S. Eagle Federal Credit Union | Albuquerque, NM | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| University Of Michigan Federal Credit Union | Ann Arbor, MI | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Utilities Employees Federal Credit Union | Reading, PA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Webster First Federal Credit Union | Worcester, MA | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 20 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
5 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.50 among 20 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
United States Senate Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from United States Senate Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour · Research Per hour or fraction $30.00
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Gold Source Checking Minimum Balance Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Closed Account Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee After no activity for one year fee is charged every six months | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Research Per hour or fraction | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research Per hour or fraction $30.00 |
| Address Search Bad address fee - every 6 months | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft/NSF Fee We do not charge a fee for this service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check Fee We do not charge a free for this service | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-USSFCU ATMs USSFCU fee | $1 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Wire | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check Payee is other than member | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee for one check or check series or one ACH | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check cashing non-member Cashing member check by non-member | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Deposit Canada | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Deposit Other than Canada | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance (Foreign Debit Card) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Attachment, Writ or Levy Fee Per Attachment, Writ or Levy | $75 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Fee for Late Payment by Phone Electronic payment for delinquent loan(s) using a non-USSFCU account | $15 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Expedited/Overnight Delivery Member request to have items send expedited or over night | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Reprint Request Per statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.