12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Compared at $17.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Ny Firefighters Bravest Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Maintenance Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Abandoned Property Fee | $125 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds - Share Drafts - POS/Debit Card NSF | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds - Share Drafts/ACH | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement of Lost or Stolen Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing | $15 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing Loan Proceeds | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer - Incoming | No charge | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Credit Card Return Check Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Share Draft Check, ACH) | $15 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment of Teller (Official) Check | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies (each) | $2 | per item | None |
| Copies of Share Ledger (After 10 Pages) Per Page | $0.50 | per item | After 10 pages |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment, Attorney Fee, Restraining Order, Subpoena or Levys | $100 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Credit Card Late Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Loan Late Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer Fee | $20 | per item | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.