16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Madison County Federal Credit Union · $114M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Madison County Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Anderson, IN | $114M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chiphone Federal Credit Union | Elkhart, IN | $112M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cleveland Selfreliance Federal Credit Union | Parma, OH | $114M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Credit Union of The Rockies | Golden, CO | $113M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Deepwater Industries Federal Credit Union | Deepwater, NJ | $114M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Desert Rivers Federal Credit Union | Moab, UT | $117M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Explorers Federal Credit Union | Yankton, SD | $112M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ibew & United Workers Federal Credit Union | Portland, OR | $113M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| L G & W Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $115M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| La Loma Federal Credit Union | Loma Linda, CA | $117M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mercer County Community Federal Credit Union | Hermitage, PA | $115M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Metrum Community Federal Credit Union | Centennial, CO | $112M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mobile Educators Federal Credit Union | Mobile, AL | $113M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| New Alliance Federal Credit Union | Ambridge, PA | $113M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| North Star Federal Credit Union | Cook, MN | $116M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Northridge Community Federal Credit Union | Virginia, MN | $113M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| One Credit Union of Ny | Cheektowaga, NY | $114M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples Advantage Federal Credit Union | Petersburg, VA | $115M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Riverview Federal Credit Union | Belpre, OH | $113M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sound Federal Credit Union | Norwalk, CT | $116M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Southern Lakes Federal Credit Union | Kenosha, WI | $113M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Southwest 66 Federal Credit Union | Odessa, TX | $112M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Total Community Federal Credit Union | Taylor, MI | $111M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trunorthern Federal Credit Union | Malone, NY | $112M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| White Rose Federal Credit Union | York, PA | $115M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Wichita Falls Teachers Federal Credit Union | Wichita Falls, TX | $116M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 10 publish this fee(out-of-network atm)
15 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $1 among 10 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 27, 2026.
Out-of-network ATM fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Madison County Federal Credit Union does not publish an out-of-network atm fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 27, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Madison County Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account (per mo.) | $15 | per month | None |
| Reconciliation/Research (per hr.) | $40Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail (per envelope) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $30 | Not stated | None |
| ACH NSF | $30 | Not stated | None |
| ATM NSF | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Checking/Draft NSF | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (ea.) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (ea.) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check (ea.) | $0.25 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Regular Share Only Check Cashing (per ck.) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Draft/Check Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy/Garnishment | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $25 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Late Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy (per stmt.) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.