14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 10, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $9, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Cme Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service Charge/month | $8 | per month | None |
| Service Charge/month | $15 | per month | None |
| Service Charge/month | $10 | per month | None |
| Service Charge/month | $7 | per month | None |
| Early Closure Fee - Membership closed within the first 6 months | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Monthly Fee (assessed after 12 months) | $8 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non Sufficient Funds (ACH, Check, Debit) | $28 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Rush Delivery Fee | $60 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (Domestic in lobby) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer (Domestic) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (International in lobby) | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH, Check) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non Member Notary Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Skip-A-Pay | $50 | Not stated | None |
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service Charge/month | $8 | per month | None |
| Service Charge/month | $15 | per month | None |
| Service Charge/month | $10 | per month | None |
| Service Charge/month | $7 | per month | None |
| Early Closure Fee - Membership closed within the first 6 months | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Monthly Fee (assessed after 12 months) | $8 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconcilement/Research Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (exemptions available) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non Sufficient Funds (ACH, Check, Debit) | $28 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Rush Delivery Fee | $60 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (Domestic in lobby) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer (Domestic) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (International in lobby) | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH, Check) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non Member Notary Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Size 10 x 10 | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Size 3 x 10 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Size 5 x 10 | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Legal Process Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Skip-A-Pay | $50 | Not stated | None |
Oct 10, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.