16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $1.25, the middle of its prices
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lakewood’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormancy Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheat Fee (checking or savings after 60 months inactivity) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-sufficient funds (NSF) or Overdraft (OD) per item | $30 | per item | None |
| Sustained Overdraft (after 7 business days) | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Cirrus Network ATM(including inquiries) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Other Foreign ATM (including inquiries) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cross-Border Fee | 0.9% | Not stated | None |
| Currency Conversion Fee | 0.2%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Incoming (domestic or foreign) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Official Check Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $0.50 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing (non-customer) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Canadian Check fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key Replacement Fee | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal Process (e.g. IRS, levy, garnishment) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement Fee (1098, 1099, or 5498) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire incoming | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Wire outgoing foreign | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Checks paid | $0.17 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH origination | $0.10 | per item | None |
| ACH return items | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposit item | $10 | per item | None |
| Returned deposit item (redeposit) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.