20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Minnwest Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month · Waived by eligible direct deposit
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Fees – A service charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Fees – A service charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $25 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $5 | per month | Waived by eligible direct deposit |
| Monthly Maintenance | $15 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee (if open less than 4 months) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $40Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Continued Negative Balance Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Usage Fee - other than Minnwest Bank | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Cross-border | 0.9%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Currency conversion | 0.2%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Domestic - outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Domestic - incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Foreign - outgoing | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Foreign - incoming | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Collection Item - Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies / Images | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Check Image - Non Image Readable manually submitted | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Imaged Check Handling | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary fee (customer) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box - Drill and replace lock | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Fee - 30 days or more past due | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Safe Deposit Box replacement key | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Executions, Garnishments, Levies | $100 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA/HSA Transfer Fee (to another financial institution) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.