16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Florida, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Gala Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour · Balancing (per hour) | $25.00
per hour · Research - per hour (1 hour minimum, + costs below) | $25.00
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closing (90 days from opening date) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account (per month) | $15 | per month | None |
| Balancing (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Balancing (per hour) | $25.00 |
| Research - per hour (1 hour minimum, + costs below) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research - per hour (1 hour minimum, + costs below) | $25.00 |
| Paper statements (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Return mail (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-sufficient funds (if returned) Non-sufficient item fees apply to all checking and savings accounts. Fees apply to it | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card - lost or stolen card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer (outgoing domestic) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer (incoming domestic) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer (outgoing international) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer (incoming international) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks (3 to a page - per page) | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return deposit item | $10 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closing Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Per statement copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.