10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $6.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Kindred State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Interest Checking Maintenance fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Maintenance fee per statement cycle (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $6.50 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee per statement cycle (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8.50 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee per statement cycle (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | per month | None |
| Regular Personal Checking Maintenance fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balancing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Return Item Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Continuous Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Fee daily maximum (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | per day | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers (Incoming) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposit item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Replacement Safe Deposit Box Key (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $300Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late payment fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.