13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
North Side Federal Savings and Loan Association of Chicago · $42M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Side Federal Savings and Loan Association of Chicago(this institution) | Chicago, IL | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1st Bank in Hominy | Hominy, OK | $45M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Avana Bank | Abilene, TX | $40M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Brewton | Brewton, AL | $50M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank Of Jackson Hole Trust | Jackson, WY | $38M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Mead | Mead, NE | $40M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Benton County State Bank | Blairstown, IA | $51M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carrollton Federal Bank | Carrollton, KY | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens State Bank | Carleton, NE | $36M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community National Bank in Monmouth | Monmouth, IL | $55M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Cornerstone Bank | Clarinda, IA | $42M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cottonwood Valley Bank | Cedar Point, KS | $38M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers State Bank | Pine Bluffs, WY | $35M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First American Bank | Stonewall, OK | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gala Bank | Ocala, FL | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Kindred State Bank | Kindred, ND | $43M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lamont Bank of St. John | Saint John, WA | $51M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Martinsville First Savings Bank | Martinsville, VA | $32M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Portrait Bank | Winter Park, FL | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Richton Bank & Trust Company | Richton, MS | $52M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Second Federal Savings and Loan Association of Philadelphia | Philadelphia, PA | $46M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| State Bank of Lake Park | Lake Park, MN | $47M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Talbot State Bank | Woodland, GA | $52M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Mer Rouge State Bank | Mer Rouge, LA | $52M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The State Exchange Bank | Mankato, KS | $51M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Washita State Bank | Burns Flat, OK | $44M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
North Side Federal Savings and Loan Association of Chicago does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from North Side Federal Savings and Loan Association of Chicago’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Accounts closed within 3 months | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account, annually | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Account balancing/Research, per hour | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft ofaccount, per occurrence | $30 | per item | None |
| Insufficient funds, per item | $30 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money orders (customer) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Money orders (non-customer) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment: NOW/MMDA/checking | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary checks, quantity 10 | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non-customer check cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| 0 Hours ofOperation - Effeective January 1» 2016: Collection item (incoming/outgoing - international) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection item (incoming/outgoing - domestic) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy ofcancelled check, per copy | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin counting (customer) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Deposited check returned, second time | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy,Imigrationletters per incident | $30 | per item | None |
| Verification of deposit, per request | $10 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate statement, per month | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Accounts closed within 3 months | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account, annually | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Account balancing/Research, per hour | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft ofaccount, per occurrence | $30 | per item | None |
| Insufficient funds, per item | $30 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money orders (customer) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment: NOW/MMDA/checking | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary checks, quantity 10 | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non-customer check cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| 0 Hours ofOperation - Effeective January 1» 2016: Collection item (incoming/outgoing - international) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection item (incoming/outgoing - domestic) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy ofcancelled check, per copy | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin counting (customer) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Deposited check returned, second time | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy,Imigrationletters per incident | $30 | per item | None |
| Verification of deposit, per request | $10 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA transfer/closing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate statement, per month | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.