10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
INTEREST CHECKING
Can be waived with a balance of $150 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Nebraska, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Sidney Federal Savings and Loan Association · $56M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 16 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sidney Federal Savings and Loan Association(this institution) | Sidney, NE | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Brewton | Brewton, AL | $50M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| BANK360 | Cordell, OK | $61M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Benton County State Bank | Blairstown, IA | $51M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Blue Grass Federal Savings and Loan Association | Paris, KY | $59M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community First Bank, National Association | Forest, OH | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community National Bank in Monmouth | Monmouth, IL | $55M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers and Merchants Bank of Mound City, Kansas | Mound City, KS | $65M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers State Bank, Allen, Oklahoma | Allen, OK | $57M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Financial Bank in Winnebago | Winnebago, MN | $58M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fortuna Bank | Grandview Heights, OH | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lamont Bank of St. John | Saint John, WA | $51M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| North County Savings Bank | Red Bud, IL | $63M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Richton Bank & Trust Company | Richton, MS | $52M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Second Federal Savings and Loan Association of Philadelphia | Philadelphia, PA | $46M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| State Bank of Lake Park | Lake Park, MN | $47M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State Bank of Scotia | Scotia, NE | $61M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State National Bank | Groom, TX | $55M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Talbot State Bank | Woodland, GA | $52M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Blue Grass Valley Bank | Blue Grass, VA | $60M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The City State Bank | Fort Scott, KS | $58M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First Farmers National Bank of Waurika | Waurika, OK | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Mer Rouge State Bank | Mer Rouge, LA | $52M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Peoples Bank | Gambier, OH | $60M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The State Exchange Bank | Mankato, KS | $51M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| United Minnesota Bank | New London, MN | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $5, against a peer median of $5.50 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Sidney Federal Savings and Loan Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance Fee: A monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $20 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (NSF) – Paid Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF–Returned Item (Check, ACH, E$) | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's / Official Check /Notary | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $20 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Check, ACH, E$ | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Process | $40 | Not stated | None |
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.