13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Apr 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Benton County State Bank · $51M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 16 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benton County State Bank(this institution) | Blairstown, IA | $51M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1st Bank in Hominy | Hominy, OK | $45M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Brewton | Brewton, AL | $50M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Blue Grass Federal Savings and Loan Association | Paris, KY | $59M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carrollton Federal Bank | Carrollton, KY | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community First Bank, National Association | Forest, OH | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community National Bank in Monmouth | Monmouth, IL | $55M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers State Bank, Allen, Oklahoma | Allen, OK | $57M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Financial Bank in Winnebago | Winnebago, MN | $58M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fortuna Bank | Grandview Heights, OH | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gala Bank | Ocala, FL | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Kindred State Bank | Kindred, ND | $43M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lamont Bank of St. John | Saint John, WA | $51M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Portrait Bank | Winter Park, FL | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Richton Bank & Trust Company | Richton, MS | $52M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Second Federal Savings and Loan Association of Philadelphia | Philadelphia, PA | $46M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sidney Federal Savings and Loan Association | Sidney, NE | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State Bank of Lake Park | Lake Park, MN | $47M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State National Bank | Groom, TX | $55M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Talbot State Bank | Woodland, GA | $52M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The City State Bank | Fort Scott, KS | $58M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First Farmers National Bank of Waurika | Waurika, OK | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Mer Rouge State Bank | Mer Rouge, LA | $52M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The State Exchange Bank | Mankato, KS | $51M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| United Minnesota Bank | New London, MN | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Washita State Bank | Burns Flat, OK | $44M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $6.50 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Benton County State Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Benton County State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (each debit or check paid) | $25 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) item | $25 | per item | None |
| OD Protection Transfer | $10 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Cash Withdrawal (except at ATMs owned by BCSB) | $1 | per transaction | None |
| Replace lost ATM or Debit Card | $20 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments -ACH Items | $25 | per item | None |
| Counter Check | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Collection Item | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee (Non-Customer) | $15 | per item | None |
| Replace Lost Safe Deposit Box Key | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Rental Fee | $3Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments or Levies | $50 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Additional statements, mailed to others | $6 | per item | None |
| Additional statements, pick up | $5 | per item | None |
| Photocopies | $0.50Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Apr 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.