18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 10, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Master Gold NOW Account
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $32.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Mississippi, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Richton Bank & Trust Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Master Gold NOW Account Maintenance Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Minimum balance fee (Circle 60 Checking) | $7 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Charge Per Month | $5 | per month | None |
| Balancing of Statement -Per Hour ($20.00 Minimum) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess withdrawal fee | $5 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee The Insufficient Funds Charge and the Overdraft Fee applies to overdrafts created by check, in-person, wit | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Checks Cashed -Returned to us NSF | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds Charge | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Surcharge (Bank Customer At Foreign ATM) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Debit/ATM card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $18 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | $13 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders $.01 and above | $3 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payments | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee -Per Item | $25 | per item | None |
| Collection Items (Plus External Bank Charges) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counter | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Check Return Charge | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 10 X 10 Annual Fee | $100 | per year | None |
| 3 X 10 Annual Fee | $40 | per year | None |
| 3 X 5 Annual Fee | $30 | per year | None |
| 5 X 10 Annual Fee | $60 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Additional Statement Printout | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Document Paper Copies (per Page) | $0.10Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Oct 10, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.