18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 12, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $11.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Missouri, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from UMB Bank, National Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item · First 3 withdrawals per statement cycle are free for Value Checking
per transaction
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee | $20 | per month | None |
| Close Account within 90 days of establishing | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Charge 3 | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account Charge | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Account Balancing Fee | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research of Bank Records Fees | $1 | per item | None |
| Paper Statements | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Charge 5 | $36 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds Charge | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Account-to-Account Transfer Overdraft Protection | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction Fee – outside UMB ATM network | $1 | per item | None |
| Non-UMB ATM Withdrawal | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-UMB ATM Withdrawal Fee | $2 | per item | First 3 withdrawals per statement cycle are free for Value Checking |
| Non-UMB ATM Withdrawals | $2 | per transaction | None |
| International Transaction Fee 4 | 2%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer of Funds Fees: Outgoing (Domestic) | $30 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check Fee | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Money Order Fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Request Fee (Domestic) | $35 | per item | None |
| Counter Check Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Collection Item Fee (Domestic) | $20 | per item | None |
| Foreign Collection Items: UMB Foreign Check Collection Fee | $65 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Items Charge (Domestic) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Process Charge | $35 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 12, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.