9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Howard State Bank, Howard, Kansas’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee An account is considered dormant after 12 months of no activity. | $3 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft/NSF Items | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| First Card Free- Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $0.25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10X10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10X15 | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 11X11 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 11X15 | $80 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2X10 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X10 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X5 | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4X5 | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X10 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X5 | $25 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.