14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Colorado, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
First Western Trust Bank · $3.2B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Western Trust Bank(this institution) | Denver, CO | $3.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Academy Bank, National Association | Kansas City, MO | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Austin Bank, Texas National Association | Jacksonville, TX | $3.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| BankFirst Financial Services | Columbus, MS | $3.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Banterra Bank | Marion, IL | $3.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| BCB Community Bank | Bayonne, NJ | $3.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| CB&S Bank, Inc. | Russellville, AL | $3.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Centreville Bank | West Warwick, RI | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Exchange Bank | Santa Rosa, CA | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers Bank & Trust Company | Magnolia, AR | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fidelity Bank, National Association | Wichita, KS | $3.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Citizens Community Bank | Mansfield, PA | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Dakota National Bank | Yankton, SD | $3.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lake Ridge Bank | Middleton, WI | $3.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lone Star National Bank | Pharr, TX | $3.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Monet Bank | Plano, TX | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. | Grandview, MO | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Northern Bank & Trust Company | Woburn, MA | $3.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Oakstar Bank | Springfield, MO | $3.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Penn Community Bank | Doylestown, PA | $3.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| STAR Financial Bank | Fort Wayne, IN | $3.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Stearns Bank National Association | Saint Cloud, MN | $3.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| UniBank for Savings | Whitinsville, MA | $3.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Union Savings Bank | Danbury, CT | $3.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Unity Bank | Clinton, NJ | $3.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| WestStar Bank | El Paso, TX | $3.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 20 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
5 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $8 among 20 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
First Western Trust Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from First Western Trust Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Hour(Account Research Fees May Apply) | $100 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Paid Item | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF Returned Item | No charge | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Expedition Fee | $45 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Domestic – Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Domestic – Incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: International – Outgoing | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: International – Incoming | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing for Non-Customers | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Item | $20 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Late Charge | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levy/Garnishment/Subpoena/Other LegalServices | $100Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Levy/Garnishment/Subpoena/Other LegalServices | $100.00 / Hour (Account Research Fees May Apply) |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.