Four fees from its schedule are published so far: overdraft $30, NSF / returned item $10, dormant account $10 to $25 and 1 more.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Dormant Account
Compared at $17.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Amounts from Miners Exchange Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant account fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
| Dormant account fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds Fee (Returned Item Charge) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
Once when its schedule is verified, then when a verified fee changes.