18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Health Checking Account $3.95 · Elite Checking $5
Compared at $4.48, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Nebraska, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Bank and Trust Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Elite Checking Monthly Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $3.95 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account Fee for Checking Accounts | $5 | per month | None |
| Reconciliation and Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Return Item Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Return Item Fee daily maximum (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $120 | per day | None |
| Return Item Fee daily maximum | $120 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Service Charge: Outgoing | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Debit Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing – Domestic | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing – International | $50 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfers:: Outgoing – International | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks (sold to customers only) | $2 | per item | None |
| Money Orders (sold to customers only) | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (Customers) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items | $25 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (Non-customers) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (Non-customers) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service – (Non-customers) | $10Not compared: Charged per document; comparison unavailable | per document | None |
| Lost Key | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments & Tax Levies | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copies | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.