28 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $4, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
First National Bank of Kansas · $106M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 15 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First National Bank of Kansas(this institution) | Burlington, KS | $106M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Auburn Savings Bank, FSB | Auburn, ME | $103M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Bozeman | Bozeman, MT | $108M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Calhoun County | Hardin, IL | $100M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Erath | Erath, LA | $105M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Bank & Trust Co. | Marks, MS | $99M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Bank Owatonna | Owatonna, MN | $103M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Covington County Bank | Collins, MS | $109M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Mutual Bank, FSB | Belpre, OH | $110M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First National Bank | Heavener, OK | $113M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank Minnesota | Le Roy, MN | $106M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First State Bank of Le Center | Le Center, MN | $110M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gunnison Savings and Loan Association | Gunnison, CO | $102M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Investors Community Bank | Chillicothe, MO | $98M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Peoples Exchange Bank | Monroeville, AL | $99M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Peoples First Savings Bank | Mason, OH | $100M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Platte Valley Bank | North Bend, NE | $107M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Bank of Magnolia Company | Magnolia, OH | $108M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Citizens National Bank of McConnelsville | McConnelsville, OH | $102M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Exchange State Bank of St. Paul, Kansas | Saint Paul, KS | $105M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First State Bank of Healy | Healy, KS | $109M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Peoples Bank | Willacoochee, GA | $109M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Peoples Savings and Loan Company | West Liberty, OH | $110M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Sherwood State Bank | Sherwood, OH | $108M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Warsaw Federal Savings and Loan Association | Cincinnati, OH | $109M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| White State Bank | South English, IA | $109M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $4, the middle of its eight prices, against a peer median of $7 among 16 publishing peers.
Its eight checking prices are $0, $2.95, $2.95, $3, $5, $5.95, $5.95 and $7.50.
$4 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from First National Bank of Kansas’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour · Research (per hour, 1 hour minimum)...................................................................................................................... $25.00
per month
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per month
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Eagle Checking Account Monthly Service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $2.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $5.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service charge | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly Service charge | $3 | per month | None |
| Service charge (Minimum Balance Fee) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5.95 | Not stated | None |
| Service charge (Minimum Balance Fee) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Service Charge (Minimum Balance Fee) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2.95 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5.95 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Closed Account (Applies if closed within 90 days of opening date) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormancy Fee (per statement) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation (per hour, 1 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research (per hour, 1 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research (per hour, 1 hour minimum)...................................................................................................................... $25.00 |
| Paper Statement | $3 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (certain accts) | $2 | per item | None |
| Excessive Debit Fee - Savings Acct | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Fee, per account, per month | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $30 | per item | None |
| Return Item Fee (per item) | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Service Charge-Foreign ATM (per item) | $2 | per item | None |
| ATM/POS Replacement card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Service Assessment | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic - Customer | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming Domestic - Customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming Non Customer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Foreign - Customer | $52 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier Checks (non-customer) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Money Order | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Money Order (non-customer) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks (each) | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing - Non customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Fee | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Cancelled Check Copy Fee# | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Copies (per item) | $5 | per item | None |
| Photocopy check or transaction (each) | $1 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination (per file) | $5 | per item | None |
| Bill Payment Recall Fee# | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Internet Banking Online Bill Pay Service Standard Delivery | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited item-returned/Chargeback | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee - Customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Notary Fee - Non Customer | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Drilling Box | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Late Fee (per month, per box) | $7.50Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Lost Key | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 X 10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2 X 5 | $10 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 10 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 5 | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 X 10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 X 5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 9 X 10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Garnishments | $15 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Direct Transfer Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax First | $5 | per item | None |
| Photocopies- Miscellaneous (per item) | $0.25 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.