16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Jersey, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Monroe Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per year
per hour · Research/Reconciliation - per hour | $20.00
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly minimum balance fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly minimum balance fee if the daily balance drops below any day of the month | $7 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account | $6Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Research/Reconciliation - per hour | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research/Reconciliation - per hour | $20.00 |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Return Check Charge - Insufficient | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Return Check Charge - Uncollected Funds | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Sweep Transfers (each occurrence) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ACCEL Exchange Fees – at foreign ATM’s – per transaction: Withdrawals | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Balance Inquiry | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Replacement Cards | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers - out | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments - Check, Money Order, Dividend Check | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks - 3 per day | $1Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Photocopy - Check or Money Order | $4 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cashed or Deposited Checks Returned | $12 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Customer Notary | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Levy & Lien Processing | $90 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopy - NOW/MMDA/MTG Statements | $4 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.