15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Bison State Bank · $126M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 14 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bison State Bank(this institution) | Bison, KS | $126M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1st Equity Bank | Skokie, IL | $130M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chester National Bank | Chester, IL | $126M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Citizens Bank of Rogersville | Rogersville, MO | $125M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Bank | Bristow, OK | $119M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Bank of Pleasant Hill | Pleasant Hill, MO | $133M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Savings Bank | Bethel, OH | $120M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Connect Bank | Star City, AR | $124M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Conservation First Bank | Benton, WI | $127M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Countryside Bank | Unadilla, NE | $119M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dalhart Federal Savings & Loan Association, SSB | Dalhart, TX | $126M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers & Merchants Bank of North Dakota | Tolna, ND | $120M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Flora Bank & Trust | Flora, IL | $126M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| FNB Coweta | Coweta, OK | $128M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Headwaters State Bank | Land O' Lakes, WI | $122M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Logan County Bank | Scranton, AR | $121M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Progressive National Bank | Mansfield, LA | $123M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Aspermont | Aspermont, TX | $134M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Ely | Ely, NV | $133M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Moose Lake | Moose Lake, MN | $134M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Granville National Bank | Granville, IL | $118M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Hamilton Bank | Hamilton, MO | $120M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Stockgrowers State Bank | Maple Hill, KS | $128M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Twin Cedars Bank | Bussey, IA | $118M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| United Bank & Trust Co. | Marshalltown, IA | $120M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Woodsfield Savings Bank | Woodsfield, OH | $123M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.50 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Bison State Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Bison State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closed Account Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $25 | per month | None |
| Research Work and Reconcilment Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| PAPER STATEMENT Effective October 1st, 2025 | $2 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF - PAID ITEM (Overdraft) FEE | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF - Returned Item Fee | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $15 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wire Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| International Outgoing Wire Fee | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Incoming Collection Fee | $100 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee | $5 | per transaction | None |
| RETURNED DEPOSITED ITEM FEE (Charge Backs) | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services | $5 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Lock/Key Replacement | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Fee | $100 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopy | $0.20 | per item | None |
| Reprint or Duplicate Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.