15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Account DetailsFGB Debit Cards $6 to $15
Compared at $10.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Louisiana, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Guaranty Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per transaction
per transaction
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | $6 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closing (within 90 days) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research/Assistance (per hour; $5.00 min) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $38 | per item | None |
| Overdraft (OD) Paid Item/NSF Return Item Charge | $38 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Return Item Charge | $38 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM INQ Fee | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| ATM WD Fee | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cross-Border Transaction fee | 0.9%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
| Currency Conversion fee | 0.2%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (request or renewal) | $38 | Not stated | None |
| Check Collection Items: Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Collection Items: International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay (Unlimited Transactions; 3rd party interest charged may apply) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Charge Back Fee (returned deposited checks) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Night Depository Service Fee (per year) | $20Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Account Services | |||
| Replacement of Lost Key | $35Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levies/Garnishment (per occurrence) | $50 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit/Mortgage | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies (per page) | $3Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Printout (per statement) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.