18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 18, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Nebraska, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
West Plains Bank · $139M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 16 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Plains Bank(this institution) | Ainsworth, NE | $139M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Halls | Halls, TN | $135M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank Plus | Estherville, IA | $145M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bridge Community Bank | Mount Vernon, IA | $141M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Clay County Bank, Inc. | Clay, WV | $136M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Bank of Pleasant Hill | Pleasant Hill, MO | $133M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Federated Bank | Onarga, IL | $140M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank | Belmond, IA | $142M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Jonesburg State Bank | Jonesburg, MO | $146M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Marion State Bank | Marion, TX | $142M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Millbury National Bank | Millbury, MA | $147M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| River Falls State Bank | River Falls, WI | $143M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Security First National Bank of Hugo | Hugo, OK | $138M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Security State Bank | Iron River, WI | $136M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Stoughton Co-operative Bank | Stoughton, MA | $135M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank in Cimarron | Cimarron, KS | $143M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Aspermont | Aspermont, TX | $134M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Ely | Ely, NV | $133M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Moose Lake | Moose Lake, MN | $134M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First State Bank of Rosemount | Rosemount, MN | $146M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The Miners State Bank | Iron River, MI | $135M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Peoples Bank | Taylorsville, KY | $145M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Twin Valley Bank | West Alexandria, OH | $138M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Union Federal Savings and Loan Association | Kewanee, IL | $146M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Union State Bank | Winterset, IA | $136M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Vermilion Bank & Trust Company | Kaplan, LA | $145M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.50 among 16 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
West Plains Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from West Plains Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Research- per hour (min. $30.00) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft – per item | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee – per item returned | $30 | per item | None |
| +Continuous Overdraft (every 7 business days) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer – per transfer | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction-Non-Money Pass Terminal | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM / Visa Debit Card – Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Lost Debit Card within 30 days | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| International Wire Transfer | $60 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check & Money Order | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Charge – per item | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing up to - non-customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item – customer | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item – non-customers | $25 | Not stated | None |
| With Check Images | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Initial Setup (One time) | $5 | one time | None |
| ACH Origination Recurring Monthly | $2Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Charge Back (Merchant Returned Check) per item | $10 | per item | None |
| Night Deposit Duplicate Keys | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee – customer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Notary Fee – non-customer | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment or Levy | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax per page | $2 | per item | None |
| Photocopies per page | $0.25 | per item | None |
Oct 18, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.