4 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Paper Statement
Minimum Balance
Account Requirements $1.50 to $15
Compared at $8, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Security State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | $7.95 | per month | None |
| Minimum balance fee | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum balance fee | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee | $1.50 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Optional Paper statement | $2 | per month | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| 1 Bill Pay is Free if one payment is scheduled every 30 days, otherwise | $4.95 | per month | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.