19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Perks Checking $5 · Premium Checking $10
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Primis Bank · $4.3B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 15 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Primis Bank(this institution) | Tappahannock, VA | $4.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Arrow Bank National Association | Glens Falls, NY | $4.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Capital City Bank | Tallahassee, FL | $4.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Bank & Trust Co. | Lexington, KY | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Civista Bank | Sandusky, OH | $4.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank | Hamilton, NJ | $4.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Federal Bank | Lake City, FL | $4.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First State Community Bank | Farmington, MO | $4.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Gate City Bank | Fargo, ND | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hingham Institution for Savings | Hingham, MA | $4.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| HomeTrust Bank | Asheville, NC | $4.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| International Bank of Commerce | Brownsville, TX | $4.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| NATIONAL COOPERATIVE BANK, N.A. | Hillsboro, OH | $4.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| PeoplesBank | Holyoke, MA | $4.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pinnacle Bank | Elberton, GA | $4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| River Bank & Trust | Prattville, AL | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Spencer Savings Bank, SLA | Elmwood Park, NJ | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| State Bank of India | Chicago, IL | $4.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sunwest Bank | Sandy, UT | $4.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Texas Bank and Trust Company | Longview, TX | $4.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Texas Exchange Bank | Crowley, TX | $4.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Fidelity Bank | Fuquay Varina, NC | $4.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Union Savings Bank | Cincinnati, OH | $4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| VeraBank, National Association | Henderson, TX | $4.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| West Bank | West Des Moines, IA | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Woori America Bank | New York, NY | $4.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 17 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
8 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its four prices, against a peer median of $8 among 17 publishing peers.
Its four checking prices are $5, $5, $10 and $10.
$7.50 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Primis Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Perks Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Perks Checking Monthly Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Premium Checking Monthly Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closing | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $3 | per month | None |
| Paper statement fee for Fresh Start Checking (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Paper statements are | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Undeliverable Statement | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Protection Transfer | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Expedited New or Replacement Debit Card | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $30 | per item | None |
| Outgoing International Wire | $55 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment | $35 | per item | None |
| Foreign Collection Item,: Returned Wire | $10 | per item | None |
| Copy of a Check | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Platform (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| ACH Notice of Change or Return (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service for Primis Customers, in Person | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Remote Deposit Capture: 10 x 10 Box (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $150 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 14 x 21 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $175 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $85 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $195Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Levy, Garnishment or Legal Process | $150 | per item | None |
| Deposit Verification | No charge | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer or Account Closing | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of a Statement | No charge | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.