9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
REGULAR CHECKING ACCOUNTS $5 to $10
Compared at $8, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Peoples Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8 | per month | None |
| Service fee (balance falls below $500) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closeout Fee (w/in 180 days of opening) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| OD/NSF Overdraft Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Return Check Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft to Sweep from Savings | $10 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Checks | $10 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment Fee Per Item | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Stop Payment Fee Per Item | $30 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.