17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $5, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Federal Savings of Middletown’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $3 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure Fee (within 90 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity fee (I year without activity) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess Transaction Fee (M/M, Passbook & Statement Savings) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail via USPS | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft for each Debit or Check Paid (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee: 1st Party Checks | $20 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee: 2nd Party Checks | $20 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee: Uncollected Funds | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfers | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order fee for Customers | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order fee for Non-Customers | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (All Items) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Over the Counter Checks | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Foreign Check Collection Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of a check | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH or Electronic Return Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| ACH or Electronic Return Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Check Returned Unpaid | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Check Returned Unpaid (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $17 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy Fees | $25 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.