11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Can be waived with an average daily balance of $1,000 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Citizens State Bank · $195M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 16 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citizens State Bank(this institution) | Sheldon, IA | $195M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| BankPacific, Ltd | Hagatna, GU | $192M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bristol Morgan Bank | Oakfield, WI | $191M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chelsea Savings Bank | Belle Plaine, IA | $197M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Elkton Bank & Trust Company | Elkton, KY | $199M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers Trust & Savings Bank | Williamsburg, IA | $192M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fidelity Bank | Savanna, IL | $199M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Federal Savings Bank of Champaign Urbana | Champaign, IL | $193M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Frederick Community Bank, The | Paxton, IL | $196M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gouverneur Savings and Loan Association | Gouverneur, NY | $199M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Independence Bank | Independence, OH | $191M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Liberty Bank | Liberty, IL | $194M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lineage Bank | Franklin, TN | $198M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lyons Federal Bank | Lyons, KS | $198M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mount Vernon Bank and Trust Company | Mount Vernon, IA | $195M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northern Interstate Bank, N. A. | Norway, MI | $194M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oklahoma Capital Bank | Tulsa, OK | $196M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Simmesport State Bank | Simmesport, LA | $198M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| State Bank & Trust Co. | Nevada, IA | $198M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Cincinnatus Savings & Loan Co. | Cincinnati, OH | $193M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The Farmers State Bank | Quinton, OK | $194M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The First National Bank of Absecon | Absecon, NJ | $195M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| THE SEILING STATE BANK | Seiling, OK | $195M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Walden Mutual Bank | Concord, NH | $193M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Western Nebraska Bank | Curtis, NE | $193M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Wrentham Co-operative Bank | Wrentham, MA | $193M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $6, against a peer median of $5.50 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Citizens State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service Charge | $6 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Domestic Faxes | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (each debit or check paid) | $30 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) / Return item (each) | $5 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) / Return Daily Maximum | $150 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| SHAZAMChek Replacement Card | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Bank Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Money Orders | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments (all items) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check copy fee | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Checks (and other items) returned unpaid | $1 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Cards | $5 | Not stated | None |
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.