13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Missouri, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Bank 21 · $202M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank 21(this institution) | Carrollton, MO | $202M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Badger Bank | Fort Atkinson, WI | $206M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Commerce | Chelsea, OK | $203M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Delight | Delight, AR | $201M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carroll County Trust Company of Carrollton, Missouri | Carrollton, MO | $208M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chelsea Savings Bank | Belle Plaine, IA | $197M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Commonwealth Co-operative Bank | Hyde Park, MA | $205M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Community State Bank | Lamar, CO | $208M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Elkton Bank & Trust Company | Elkton, KY | $199M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Fidelity Bank | Savanna, IL | $199M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Cahawba Bank | Selma, AL | $206M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First FSB of Mascoutah | Mascoutah, IL | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Frederick Community Bank, The | Paxton, IL | $196M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gouverneur Savings and Loan Association | Gouverneur, NY | $199M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Halstead Bank | Halstead, KS | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Horizon Financial Bank | Munich, ND | $201M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lineage Bank | Franklin, TN | $198M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lyons Federal Bank | Lyons, KS | $198M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Minnstar Bank National Association | Lake Crystal, MN | $204M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| New Haven Bank | New Haven, CT | $200M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Oklahoma Capital Bank | Tulsa, OK | $196M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| PeoplesTrust Bank | Hamilton, AL | $201M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Simmesport State Bank | Simmesport, LA | $198M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| State Bank & Trust Co. | Nevada, IA | $198M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Dryden | Dryden, NY | $204M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Groton | Groton, NY | $204M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $6 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 17, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Bank 21 does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 17, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Bank 21’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per page
per page
per page
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closing Fee (Within 90 Days of Account Opening) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Return Item Charge | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement ATM/Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks ($0.01 to $10,000.00) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier's Checks ($10,000.01 and Over) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Money Order ($0.01 to $1,000.00) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request (Per Request) | $25 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (Per for Non Checking Account Customers) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies of Checks (Per Item) | $2.75 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Annual Rent 10X10 Box | $50 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 10X10 Box B | $90 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 3X10 Box | $20 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 3X10 Box B | $40 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 3X5 Box | $10 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 3X5 Box B | $25 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 5X10 Box | $25 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 5X10 Box B | $60 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent 5X5 Box | $15 | per year | None |
| Drilling Fee | $160Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levies, Fees, & Garnishments | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies (Per Page) | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Copies of Statements (Per Page) | $2.50Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Fax Fees (Per Page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Temporary Statement Printout (Per Request) | $2 | per item | None |
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.