12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Halstead Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $4 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| There is a monthly fee | $6 | per month | None |
| Service fee (average daily balance for the statement cycle falls below $100.00) | $3 | per month | None |
| Dormant account fee | $5 | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM or Visa® Debit Card | $3 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $4 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing | $7 | per item | None |
| Collection Items (In or Out) | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Payment | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Night Deposit Key | $2 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Public | $5 | per item | None |
| Garnishments and Tax Levies | $10 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax Service | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25 | per item | None |
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.