No fee schedule found yet.
Know where its fee schedule is? Send the link
Alerus Financial, National Association · $5.3B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alerus Financial, National Association(this institution) | Grand Forks, ND | $5.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bar Harbor Bank & Trust | Bar Harbor, ME | $4.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Broadway National Bank | San Antonio, TX | $5.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carter Bank & Trust | Martinsville, VA | $4.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Community Bank of Mississippi | Flowood, MS | $5.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community West Bank | Fresno, CA | $5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Emigrant Bank | Miami, FL | $5.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Internet Bank of Indiana | Fishers, IN | $5.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First National Bank Alaska | Anchorage, AK | $5.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Firstrust Savings Bank | Conshohocken, PA | $5.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Great Southern Bank | Reeds Spring, MO | $5.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hills Bank and Trust Company | Hills, IA | $4.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Independent Bank | Grand Rapids, MI | $5.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Institution for Savings in Newburyport and Its Vicinity | Newburyport, MA | $5.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Morton Community Bank | Morton, IL | $5.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northeast Bank | Portland, ME | $5.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Orrstown Bank | Harrisburg, PA | $5.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| PeoplesBank | Holyoke, MA | $4.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern Bank | Poplar Bluff, MO | $5.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern Bank and Trust Company | Mount Olive, NC | $5.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern First Bank | Greenville, SC | $4.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Fidelity Bank | Fuquay Varina, NC | $4.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| VeraBank, National Association | Henderson, TX | $4.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Westamerica Bank | San Rafael, CA | $5.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wheaton Bank & Trust, National Association | Wheaton, IL | $4.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Wilson Bank and Trust | Lebanon, TN | $6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $10 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 27, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Alerus Financial, National Association does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 27, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
They stay out of every comparison until review is done.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Research (minimum charge of $15.00) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper statement 9 | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Continuous overdraft fee | $5 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit card replacement – instant issue | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing domestic 9 | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming domestic 9 | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Counter checks | $1 | per item | None |
| Non-standard deposited items | $2 | per item | None |
| Collection items/non-cash items | $25 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH returned item (NOR) | $6 | per item | None |
| Bill payment (previous month) 9 | $10 | per month | None |
| Bill payment per item (over 10) (previous month) 9 | $0.60Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash advance (includes Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express) 7 | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Returned deposited item (chargeback), exclude sole proprietors | $6 | per item | None |
| Returned deposited item (redeposited), exclude sole proprietors | $6 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Drill fee | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost replacement key | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10” | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5” | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4x10” | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5” | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Legal process fee | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate statement copies 9 | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.