22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from FirstOak Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closure Fee (within 90 days of opening) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee for checking (12 months of inactivity with balance less than $500.00) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Research (per hour) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research (per hour) | $50.00 |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (per Item) | $36 | per item | None |
| Overdraft fee and NSF fee | $36 | per item | None |
| Returned Check fee | $36 | Not stated | None |
| Continuous Overdraft Fee (charged per day after 7th calendar day) | $6 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement (after first replacement card) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Outgoing Wire | $75 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Cashiers Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Bank Official Check (Money Order) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks (per 12) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Collection ($200.00 minimum account balance) – Plus cost | $50 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay (per month) | $3 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited item charge back fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Night Deposit Lock Bog | $75 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (10×10 Fredonia Pueblo Branch) | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (10x10 Fredonia Pueblo Branch) | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (3×10 Fredonia Main Bank Branch) | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (3x10 Fredonia Main Bank Branch) | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (4×5 Fredonia Branch) | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (4x5 Fredonia Branch) | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (5×10 Fredonia and Main Bank Branch) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (5×5 Fredonia Branch) | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (5x10 Fredonia and Main Bank Branch) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee (5x5 Fredonia Branch) | $20 | per year | None |
| Safety Deposit Box Drill Out Fee | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment or Levy | $25 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Real Estate Appraisal Duplicate Copy Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax (first page) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Fax (pages additional after first page) | $1 | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.