17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Morton Community Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per half hour · Research fee (1/2-hour minimum charge) | $50.00 per 1/2 hour
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closure within 3 months of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account balances sent to the State | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Research fee (1/2-hour minimum charge) | $50Not compared: Charged per half hour; comparison unavailable | per half hour | Research fee (1/2-hour minimum charge) | $50.00 per 1/2 hour |
| Paper Statement | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Paid Item Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF Returned Item Fee | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit card replacement | $10 | per item | None |
| Expedited card fee | $45 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing | $30 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer: Incoming | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing International | $60 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's check more than $1,000 | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Orders less than $1,000 | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment fee (Expires in 6 months) | $35 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (customers) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (non-customers) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Locking bag key replacement | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Night Depository: Key | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box and locker drilling / new lock and key | $350Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box and locker key replacement | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Legal order processing (levies, garnishments, etc.) | $100 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Individual Retirement Account (IRA): Outgoing transfer fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.