7 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 30, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
HSBC Premier
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from HSBC Bank USA, National Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $50 | per month | None |
| Account Closing | No charge | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds (NSF) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Funds (Wire) Transfer-In | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| For each U.S. Dollar Draft or Cashier's Check purchased in U.S. dollars. | No charge | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | No charge | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Papers | $100 | per item | None |
Oct 30, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.