7 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kentucky, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Bank of Hindman’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Research and Checkbook Reconciliation | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Returned Item Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfers (Outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfers (Incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks (non-customers only) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments (All Items) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies of Bank Statements | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.