15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Now Account $8 · Regular Checking $8.50
Compared at $8.25, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Apple Creek Banking Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month · With a small minimum balance of $100, you can avoid the $8.50 monthly service charge
per month
per month
per item
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge (Regular Checking) | $8.50 | per month | With a small minimum balance of $100, you can avoid the $8.50 monthly service charge |
| Now Account Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8 | per month | None |
| Early Closing of Account (90 days) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Certified Mail | $20 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Charges (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per item | None |
| Outgoing Foreign Wire Transfer Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $55 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check: 1 per month free, then (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks | $1Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Foreign Item Processing ($100 or less) | $10 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Processing (Over $100) | $20 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Item Charge | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $2 | per item | None |
| Garnishment | $50 | per item | None |
| Tax Levy | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Reproduction of Debit Card | $5 | per item | None |
| Reproduction of Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.