21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $5.87, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Heartland Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per item
per day
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2.25 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee on Elite Checking | $9.49 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance | $12 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee: Fee charged if new account is closed within six months of being open | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | per month | None |
| Account Balance/ Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $34 | per item | None |
| Replacement Check/Money Order: Replace a lost cashiers check or money order or to convert an insufficient funds check with a cashiers check | $10 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Continuous Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | per day | None |
| Overdraft Protection (If you have signed up for this protection) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Domestic Out) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Domestic Out) | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires (domestic): A wire transfer that is deposited into your account from another bank via not going through t | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Int'l Out) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check: A check guaranteed by the bank | $7 | per item | None |
| Personal Money Order | $7 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $40 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay: ability to pay bills 24/7, at your convenience, pay all bills at one site, safe and secure | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Credit Card Cash Advance | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Checks Returned Unpaid | $7 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lost Safety Deposit Box Key: Unable to locate key to box. Bank replaces lost key(s) | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $75 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| One full year of Statement Copies: Proving additional copy of all statements for 12 month period. Statements can be pick | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Services | $10 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service fee on Elite Checking | $9.49 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance | $12 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee: Fee charged if new account is closed within six months of being open | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balance/ Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Replacement Check/Money Order: Replace a lost cashiers check or money order or to convert an insufficient funds check with a cashiers check | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Domestic Out) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Domestic Out) | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires (domestic): A wire transfer that is deposited into your account from another bank via not going through t | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Int'l Out) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check: A check guaranteed by the bank | $7 | per item | None |
| Personal Money Order | $7 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $40 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Monthly fee to allow business to generate ACH transactions | $40Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Bill Pay: ability to pay bills 24/7, at your convenience, pay all bills at one site, safe and secure | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Credit Card Cash Advance | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Checks Returned Unpaid | $7 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lost Safety Deposit Box Key: Unable to locate key to box. Bank replaces lost key(s) | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $75 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| One full year of Statement Copies: Proving additional copy of all statements for 12 month period. Statements can be pick | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Services | $10 | Not stated | None |
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.