9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Drake Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account (Per Month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Outgoing Domestic Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Incoming Fee | $18 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Outgoing International Fee | $60 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check (Free for Golden Checking and Investor Savings) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing (Non-Customers) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($20 maximum) | Not stated | None |
| Canadian - Foreign Item Deposit (Per Item) | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Late Fee (After 30 Days) | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $30 | per year | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa® Gift Card | $4 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closing (Less than 6 Months) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (Per Item) | $35 | per item | None |
| Return Item (Per Item) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Manager Outgoing Domestic Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Order | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing (Non-Customers) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy / Garnishment Execution | $75 | Not stated | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.