3 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Premier Checking
Can be waived with a minimum balance of $100 or more.
Minimum Balance
Account Research
Premier Savings
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Leighton State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance Fees (Premier Checking) | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Maintenance Fees (Premier Checking) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee (balance falls below $50.00) | $1 | per transaction | None |
| Minimum balance fee (Bonus Savings) | $1 | per month | None |
| Maintenance Fee (Premier Savings) | $1 | per transaction | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.