22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The First National Bank of Milaca’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per page · Faxed Transmissions | $1/page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $25 | per month | None |
| New Account Closure (w/in 30 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Statement Reconciliation - First Time | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Monthly mailed statement fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Bad Address Fee -per account/ statement cycle | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) Charge | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Return Item Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Continuous Overdraft Fee | $1 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM owned by Others | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Replacement/Lost Card | $20 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic (Customer) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Foreign (Customer) | $80 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Charge | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (Non-customer) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay Plus Inactive Fee | $5.95 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Loose Coin Counting (non customer) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee (non-customer) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling | $300Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levies & Garnishments | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Purchase | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxed Transmissions | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Faxed Transmissions | $1/page |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per item
per page · Faxed Transmissions | $1/page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $25 | per month | None |
| New Account Closure (w/in 30 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Statement Reconciliation - First Time | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address Fee -per account/ statement cycle | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) Charge | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Return Item Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Continuous Overdraft Fee | $1 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM owned by Others | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Replacement/Lost Card | $20 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic (Customer) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Foreign (Customer) | $80 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Charge | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (Non-customer) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay Plus Inactive Fee | $5.95 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Commercial Chargeback | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee (non-customer) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling | $300Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levies & Garnishments | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Purchase | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxed Transmissions | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Faxed Transmissions | $1/page |
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.